h1

stitch

July 13, 2007

At the mental seams
you and I were conceived,
(stitched from the rags
of empty arms)
souls joined at the hips,
grinding against each other’s need
to be. Above the bed lay
its parallel line (contract, horizon,
point of rest) where slept
the discovery that you and I
were not supposed to meet
in this illusion of a future woven
into our past-entangled arms.


[this was a free write in gotpoetry.com’s tag-team-poem project where one posts a poem and the next poster in the topic has to start the next poem with the last line of the previous poem…and so on, and so on… in short, the first line isn’t mine hehe…from Tekay]

6 comments

  1. Rax, From the title of your blog to the first lines in all of YOUR poetry…I’m hooked. Thank you for finding your way to me so I can enjoy reading your poetry. Your voice is unique, captivating and exhilarating. Ali


  2. Very nice, Rax. Just to let you know, I am very much enjoying GP. Thanks again for introducing me.


  3. very sexy poem from such an… ummm… “interesting” first line. You should hyperlink to the posts shring lines…


  4. I love this poem – it’s both smart and sexy. I love the lines, “in this illusion of a future woven
    into our past-entangled arms.” You are always creative in your choices.


  5. I keep coming back to read
    (stitched from the rags
    of empty arms)

    over and over. That one phrase has me captivated.


  6. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I to find It really useful & it helped me out much. I am hoping to present something back and help others such as you aided me.



Leave a Reply

  • Time flies

    July 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Meta

  • Logbook

  • Cloudbursts

    alcohol carnival dark dream erotic poetry free verse funny general poetry goodbye gotpoetry haiku illusion limerick links long distance love love poetry moon night poetry Poetry Thursday rain romance sad senryu sex sexual poetry short poems spoken word thoughts
