h1

Forepray

May 18, 2007

Tonight I am on a pilgrimage.

I kneel before the bed
that is your pedestal,
gazing up at your image of
half-closed eyes and half-open mouth.
Like a good devout, I reach out to trace
the invisible skein of your senses,
fingertips trailing goosebumps
along your belly and inner thighs.

I bow my head to greet your other one,
beginning the slow litany of
caresses climbing your world-tree
using reverent lips that have
always chanted your name.
I speak in tongues that lick, flick
and swirl around in fervent worship,
until it is you that begs me
to take you inside the altar

that is my mouth.

One comment

  1. Hmmm, now that’s a poem… Love it… check out some of my more “erotica” poem… Thanks for sharing



Leave a Reply

  • Time flies

    May 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Meta

  • Logbook

  • Cloudbursts

    alcohol carnival dark dream erotic poetry free verse funny general poetry goodbye gotpoetry haiku illusion limerick links long distance love love poetry moon night poetry Poetry Thursday rain romance sad senryu sex sexual poetry short poems spoken word thoughts
